Manage Provider and Staff Access Levels

Manage Provider and Staff Access Levels

You will often want to grant providers and staff in your facility or multiple locations different levels of access to your zHealth account. Different access levels allow users to access certain features and perform different functions. Users with Admin and full can get access to all features in your account. By default, zHealth software gives Full Admin access to providers. 


1. At the top right corner of the zHealth dashboard window, you will see Your Name (Provider Name). Hover the cursor over your name and a drop-down menu will open. Click on 'User Management'.



A. User Management for Providers

2. On the User Management page, you will be able to see all providers in your facility. 

The Providers area features:
  1. Provider name and email address
  2. Username of each provider
  3. Admin access
  4. Enabled for Facility*
  5. Note and billing access
  6. Active or inactive status
  7. Default provider
  8. Option to reset password
  9. Rearrange providers using 'four arrow' icon
*Note: The "Enabled for Facility" feature gives account admins to control which providers should be shown in the schedule for a given facility. You can show/hide certain providers for a facility.


3. Admin Column - By default, all providers in your facility will be set as Admin. You can click to remove the Admin Access for a specific provider or staff.



4. Enabled for Facility - By default, a provider will be shown in the schedule for a given facility. You can click to hide a specific provider when necessary.  


5. Note and Billing Access* - All providers who create SOAP notes and submit claims under their names will have Full Access to Notes and Billing.
*Note: Providers in your multiple facilities can access, edit, or view the Past Notes and invoices based on their note and billing access permissions.



6. Active Status, Default Provider, Reset Password, and Rearrange - Following are the changes you can make under these categories:

a. Blue Tick shows a provider is an
Active Provider in a given facility. Click to change the active status to inactive when a provider is no longer working with your facility.
b.
Default Provider shows who is the default provider for a specific provider. Click here to know how to change default provider for a specific provider.
c. Reset Password button allows you to set login password for a specific provider.
d. Use the '
four arrow' icon to rearrange the provider names.



B. User Management for Staff Members

1. Under the Other Staff Members section, you will see all other staff members in your facility with access to certain features.

The Other Staff Members area features:
  1. Staff member's name and email address
  2. Username of each staff member
  3. Admin access
  4. Enabled for Facility
  5. Note and billing access
  6. Active or inactive status
  7. Default provider
  8. Option to reset password
*Note: The "Enabled for Facility" feature gives account admins to control which staff member should be shown for a given facility. You can show/hide certain staff members for a facility.


2. Admin and Enabled for Facility - Following are the changes you can make in these categories:

a. You can change Admin Access for any staff member by clicking the checkbox provided for the '
Admin' column.
b. By default all staff members are enabled for a facility. 
You can click the checkbox to enable or disable a staff member from showing for a certain facility. 


3. Note and Billing Access - For any staff member, you can change Note and Billing Access.

a. Click the down arrow button under the 'Note Access**' column. A dropdown menu will open. Select 'No Access', 'View', 'Edit', or 'Full Access' depending on what type of access you want to give to the user
b. Similarly, click the down arrow button under the 'Billing Access**' column. A dropdown menu will open. Select 'No Access*', 'View', 'Edit', or 'Full Access' depending on what type of access you want to give to the user. 
*Note: If a user has "No Access" to Billing, the user will not be able to view the Billing Center and Patient Invoices and Billing Statement.

**Note: Staff in your multiple facilities can access, edit, or view the Past Notes and invoices based on their note and billing access permissions.


4. Active Status, Default Provider, and Reset Password - Here are the changes you can do with these categories:

a. Blue Tick shows the staff member is an Active Staff in your facility. Click to change the active status to inactive when required.
b. Default Provider shows who is the default provider for a given staff. You can click the drop-down menu to change the default provider for a staff member.
c. To reset the password for a staff member, click on the '
Reset Password' button.



C. Reset Password for a Provider or Staff Member

1. To reset password fr any provider or staff, click the "Reset Password" button provider. A pop-up window will open. If you're sure to reset the password, click 'Yes'.



2. The password will be reset. You will get the new password. Provide this new password to the user to help them login to their account. They can change their password once they login successfully.





    • Related Articles

    • Helping a Staff User Sign In

      There can be a number of staff users at your facility using zHealth. Sometimes, a staff member might have trouble logging in to zHealth. This seems to happen from time to time - especially if a stored password is forgotten or a bookmark is lost. Here ...
    • Add New User or Provider Account

      zHealth Admins can create new user accounts at any time. Before adding a new user, be sure to have the person's full name, email address, billing details, tax ID, and other information on hand. Once users are added, you can view the new provider ...
    • User Types

      User types are determined by the type of work the user performs. Different user types have different default permissions. Permissions allow a user to access certain features and perform certain functions in the zHealthEHR software. Different user ...
    • Make User Active or Inactive

      Users with Admin access can change the Status of a user profile from Active to Inactive. There are two primary reasons to inactivate a user.  A user leaves the facility, you mark them inactive (Users cannot be deleted only made Inactive) and you ...