Manually Inactivate Patients to Stop Sending Recall Messages

Manually Inactivate Patients to Stop Sending Recall Messages

If you're using Patient Plus, you can easily inactivate patients to stop sending recall messages. This can be done through the patient's Profile page. 

Info
1. Enter the first or last name of the patient on the top navigation search box.


Info
2. Click on the desired patient name from the auto-populated results. The Patient's Profile opens.


Info
3. On the patient's Profile page, click on the third tab - Contact Details. By default, you will be on the Personal Information section on the Contact Details page.


Info
4. On the Personal Information section, go to the area that reads "Is Active". Click the 'No' radio button. Click 'Save' once done.

The patient is now marked inactive. Patient Plus will stop sending recall messages to the inactive patient.



Notes
Note: Once a patient is marked as "inactive," the system will not allow them to log in to the patient app, book an online appointment, or access the patient portal.